gasilbrands.blogg.se

Tangled monologue
Tangled monologue















Alice in WonderlandĪ monologue from the screenplay based on the children’s books by Lewis Carroll It’s just, I gotta say, it becomes kinda hard to love your job… when no one else seems to like you for doing it. Who knows where that guy is, you know? Look, a steady arcade gig is nothing to sneeze at, I’m very lucky. Think about those guys at Asteroids? Boom, gone. For thirty years I have been doing this, and I have seen a lot of other games come and go, how sad. To that, I say, ha! And no, there aren’t. But, are there medals for wrecking stuff really well? When Felix does a good job, he gets a medal. If he was a regular contractor, carpenter guy, I guarantee you, you will not be able to fix the damage that I do as quickly. But, uh, if you got a magic hammer from your father, how hard can it be? So yeah, naturally, the guy with the name Fix-It Felix is the good guy.

tangled monologue

My passion level’s very near the surface, I guess, not gonna lie.Īnyhoo, what else, uh… I’m a wrecker. Uh, let’s see… I’m nine feet tall, I weigh six hundred and forty three pounds, got a bit of a temper on me. It’s brilliant, brilliant, brilliant, I tell you! Genius, I say! Or, to save on postage, I’ll just poison him with this.Ī monologue from the screenplay by Phil Johnston and Jennifer Lee and then I’ll mail that box to myself, and when it arrives… I’ll smash it with a hammer! I’ll turn him into a flea, a harmless little flea… and then I’ll put that flea in a box and then I’ll put that box inside of another box.

tangled monologue

With him out of the way and no heir to the throne… I’ll take over and rule the empire. Who does that ungrateful little worm think he is? Does he… have any idea of who he’s dealing with? How could he do this to me? Why, I practically raised him.

tangled monologue

The Emperor’s New GrooveĪ monologue from the screenplay by David Reynolds

#TANGLED MONOLOGUE MOVIE#

Coco The 23 Best Disney Movie Monologues For Auditions (Animated Movies) 1. The 23 Best Disney Movie Monologues For Auditions (Animated Movies).Disney needed another hit, and it was this 2010 action-filled take on Rapunzel’s story that finally delivered. Its early 2000s lineup (remember “Chicken Little”?) was a far cry from the princess blockbusters of the ’90s (like “The Little Mermaid” or “Beauty and the Beast”).

tangled monologue

“Tangled,” one of Disney’s early forays into computer animation, came at a pivotal time for the studio. It’s part classic, heartwarming princess tale, part princess fighting her way through the kingdom with nothing but a frying pan, some magic hair and a partner in crime who stumbled on her abode by mistake. Rapunzel, though, is trapped in her tower by an evil maternal figure, not a pandemic she hasn’t gone outdoors in 18 years - far longer, hopefully, than any period of self-isolation we will have to endure this year.īut despite the parallels, I find myself returning to this film again and again, even during - especially during - a global crisis. The whole scene, from the opening number of Disney’s “Tangled,” may feel a tad too familiar right now to qualify as escapism. (She’s also combing through 70 feet of hair, and playing hide and seek with a spunky animated chameleon. She’s sweeping the floor and doing laundry and knitting an endless scarf she’ll probably never wear.















Tangled monologue